Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2018
 

Since purchasing my Tiguan in August 2016 I have found that no matter what my needs are the staff at Northland VW are there to help me out! I greatly appreciated that help today when the radio code for my car was missing and within minutes they were able to help me out and send me on my way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2018
 

I was not feeling well & I can not sit for a long time and they were very understanding & helpful and they completed in a very reasonable time Thank yo.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2018
 

I received a very warm welcome from Scott Carlyon, he seemed genuine and experience. I have always been sceptical about mechanics and the fact that they love to charge you for things that are not in need of a fix.I did not receive this vibe at Northland at all, they knew what needed to be done and completed the task in record time. I trust them with my vehicle as much as I trust them with my wallet.Thanks Northland!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2018
 

We had such a great experience at Northland Volkswagen recently. We were fortunate to have had Darrel as our sales person. He is friendly, knowledgeable and very professional; a true asset to the VW dealership. Darrel was able to answer any question we asked him; this is no small feat since my husband is a detail-oriented and very mechanical guy. It was absolutely a pleasure to meet and work with you, Darrel. Best of luck in your career at VW!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2018
 

I am content and happy with Northland volkswagen. Ivan and Frank were able to make things a lot better. Thank you, Below is my bad experience that I went through with Northland Volkswagen. Although Ivan ensured me that this wouldn't happen again. If you have any issue with Northland Volkswagen. I highly suggest to speak to Frank Or Ivan. In spring 2017 I privately purchased a Volkswagen CC sedan. The previous owner had a warranty with the vehicle that was meant to provide full coverage for any Volkswagen services needed. I spoke to a Northland Volkswagen representative who informed me that the warranty would be automatically transferred from the previous owner to myself after the purchase was completed. I later discovered that the warranty had never been transferred so I talked to a different representative who told me the company doesn’t do this automatically and I would have to transfer the warranty over to my name myself by filling out paperwork, paying the expenses and mailing it to a PO box in Ontario. After I had gone through this process of manually transferring the warranty, I discovered that the warranty was set to expire in 3 months. Again I spoke to a representative to figure out whether I should renew it or let it expire. The employee I dealt with urged me to renew the warranty, he claimed this was the only way to find out if the warranty would provide coverage and not to worry about expiration because I could still receive some sort of benefit by keeping the warranty. Taking his advice, I paid the fee to renew the warranty. I then had to speak to five different employees to find that I had been misinformed and the warranty had no value after expiration. They were unable to provide me with any coverage.On March 12-13 2018, I needed the following services done for my vehicle including; transmission flush, brake fluid flush, rear brake and rotor replacement (using my own parts I purchased). I spoke to several different employees who all quoted me various different prices. The first person I spoke to quoted the services at $775, the second $860, and after the services $980. After receiving the services I ended up paying $926. There was a lot of uncertainty and confusion in dealing with each representative in both circumstances. I felt as if each one just passed me onto the next, not knowing how to properly address the situation. I was also treated very rudely by a specific employee in store. Irregardless, I feel as if I dealt with each employee with patience and persistence. I was very ill on these days and did not appreciate how much stress I went through to simply get answers and receive proper service. My family and I all own Volkswagen vehicles and are loyal customers to the company. I have dealt with employees of your company several times and have had many positive experiences before this, specifically with Jennifer and the shuttle service worker. When I was paying for my services few employees were talking about leaving northland volkswagen in front of me. No wonder why no one cares and misguide. I lost time and money when dealing the last two times with northland volkswagen.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2018
 

I received a very warm welcome from Scott Carlyon, he seemed genuine and experience. I have always been sceptical about mechanics and the fact that they love to charge you for things that are not in need of a fix. I did not receive this vibe at Northland at all, they knew what needed to be done and completed the task in record time. I trust them with my vehicle as much as I trust them with my wallet. Thanks Northland!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2018
 

Let us explain the title...Northland has sold us 3 out of our 5 VWs, from Jetta TDIs to Tiguans. Unfortunately we were living out East or it would be 5 for 5. From the very moment we walked in to Northland in 2005 and bought our first TDI, from Mike Mitten, and subsequent vehicles, the Sales Team, Financing, Delivery, to Service has exceeded the expectations. On our last purchase, we tried to stay local in Edmonton, and was told there was no deal to be had. We drove both vehicles (2 x Jetta) to Calgary and Northland, 24 hours later the deal was done. Sorry Edmonton VW dealership in the South end...that's a three car deal that you refused to do. You loss. When friends are asking where to look/shop/buy for their VW purchase we always direct to Northland. Thanks to all for repeating the great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2018
 

I want to say that I've thoroughly enjoyed my experiences at Northland Volkswagen, especially dealing with Mike Mitton. I first met Mike back in 2007 when I test drove a Jetta. I didn't end up getting that car as the car wasn't quite right for what I wanted at the time, but I remembered Mike's service - he was knowledgeable well beyond what I'd come to expect from sales staff at most other dealerships or from other car brands. He was clearly passionate about Volkswagen cars, but also told me why I should be passionate about them, too. The thing I found most engaging is that he gave me reasons and examples, and also didn't slag on other car brands in the process. I've lost count how many time's I've heard other sales people from other brands knock their competitors. Mike didn't do that once. It's clear Mike cares about the community he's creating, and about the relationships he builds with his customers - or perhaps 'clients' is the right word. Instead, he told me about Volkswagen production facilities, and what standards they're kept to. He told me about the logistics process that goes into the making of VW car. He told me about how they're tested, especially with regards to safety, and backed it up with evidence and reasons. I'm a car guy myself, so to hear Mike cite details that I know to be accurate myself, I really appreciated that. In the list of details Mike has cited about cars from that first Jetta test drive to more recent experiences I'll describe further on, he hasn't missed the beat once - even described the Haldex Gen. 5 AWD system to my girlfriend and I accurately and in an easy to understand way. Following the Jetta test drive in 2007, I came back to Northland VW specifically to find Mike Mitton because a friend's sister was looking for a Tiguan in 2012. Again, Mike was a pleasure to work with - professional through and through - and took the time to address Joanna in a respectful, clear manner. It's also nice, while I wish I didn't have to state this in a review but I will because of other dealerships, that Mike addressed Joanna, my friend's sister, directly; when he realized she was the customer, he directed the dialogue moreso at her, appropriately, rather than ignoring her, which was our experience at most other car brands' dealerships. Fast forward to this year, and my girlfriend just bought a Tiguan from Mike, and was completely happy with Mike and how he addressed her, carefully explained the car's details to her, through the purchasing process, and is following up with her to make sure she's satisfied. It was effortless and we completely appreciate the service. Then, I decided myself it's time to buy a car, so I've just come for Mike again myself, this time for a Tiguan. We spent some time today talking cars, and I'm nothing but excited for the process, and I wouldn't want to do it without Mike. He understands cars, but more importantly, he understands people, and he really exudes compassion and caring for his customers, treating them better than I could hope to expect practically anywhere else. He can talk details all day, but it's clear to him that his bottom line is making sure people leave the dealership happy. 100% of the time, I shake his hand, and I am indeed, happy. I'm also looking forward to going back in 2016 when VW releases the Golf R! I'd give more stars if I could, and if you want a car, talk to Mike Mitton. Tell him Liam sent you! :)EDIT - APRIL 2018 - So I bought another car from here! I worked with Matt Moro from start to finish to order myself a manual transmission Golf R with a custom paint colour, and the team was fantastic from start to finish. I'd write a much longer second review for these guys, but Google has a character limit, so I can't. All the stars - these guys know what they're doing, they're helpful, and they care about long-term customer relationships, from the finance office (big shout out to Jared and the guys) to the sales team (Matt is great, seriously) to the service staff and parts people. I recommend this dealership to everyone I talk to.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2018
 

This was my second new VW purchase from Northland Volkswagen, and the fourth VW purchase I've been a part of wherein I helped my significant other purchase a car there, and a friend of the family. I worked with Matt Moro from start to finish to order myself a manual transmission Golf R with a custom paint colour, and the team was fantastic from start to finish. I knew it would be a wait - I ordered the 2018 model in mid-2017, and with the custom paint, I figured it would take some time, but the people at Northland Volkswagen made sure I had updates, reached out to me to see how I was doing, and to let me know whenever they had any new information about the whereabouts of the car. At no time did I feel like they forgot about me, and I always felt valued. Matt knew his stuff, as well, which is a big plus, and is a VW enthusiast himself, so I felt that much more comfortable buying a new Golf R as he had personal experience with the Golf family of cars. It was an easy transition from a Tiguan to a Golf, and the whole purchasing experience has been a breeze, from the first day I walked in to ask Matt to place the order from me. He didn't try to push a sale either, though of course, helping people get into a new car is his job, but I never felt any high-pressure sales tactics, which is refreshing. He read me well - I had done some homework, knew some details, and he filled in the gaps and let me make my own decision, which is exactly how I like to make big decisions like this. He's also a pleasure to be around, and I've already recommended him specifically to a few friends looking for new vehicles. The financing people are also top notch. Highly communicative, never leaving me wondering what stage things were at, offering me options to get the best rates, personable, and gave off the sense that they really cared about my experience, not just the end product of signing the deal. Jared, specifically, was the guy I spent the most time talking to in person, and he moved us through the paperwork quickly and accurately, and really made that portion of the experience easy and informative. At the stage of sitting in the finance office, most car dealerships will bust out the 'hard sell' to get you to get every manner of add-on, insurance insurance, and so forth. Jared laid out what services they offered, and I felt completely comfortable signing up for some of them, but not all, without any follow-up pressure, which was also nice from a dealership. This definitely wasn't the case ten years' before when I bought a different brand of new car at another dealership. Bonus points for Jared there. I also have to make a shout out to the parts and service staff. I've had to order a couple minor things for my Tiguan, and have been getting that serviced at Northland Volkswagen for four years, and they've always taken great care of me, making sure I knew what was happening and why particular service items were needed (or could be deferred safely) and they always got the car done when they said they would. I'm overwhelmingly happy with Matt, and Jared, who were the two I dealt with the most at Northland, and the whole team over there is awesome. I'd recommend them to anyone, and I've give more than 5/5 stars if that were metaphysically possible.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review